Board of Directors

David Beier
Bay City Capital, LLC
David W. Beier, JD, has been Managing Director at Bay City Capital LLC since March, 2013. He previously served as Senior Vice President...
Read more
Rajesh De
Mayer Brown
Rajesh De is a partner in Mayer Brown's Washington DC office and leads the firm’s global Privacy & Security practice.  Before rejoining...
Read more
Mickey Edwards
The Aspen Institute
Mickey Edwards was a member of Congress for 16 years, serving on the House Budget and Appropriations Committees and as a chairman of the...
Read more
Lia Epperson
American University Washington College of Law
Lia Epperson, Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs at American University Washington College of Law, is...
Read more
Armando Gomez (Chair)
Skadden Arps
Armando Gomez is a partner at Skadden Arps, where he concentrates his practice on a broad range of tax matters, advising clients on the...
Read more
Kristine Huskey
University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law
Kristine Huskey is the former Director of the Anti-Torture Program at Physicians for Human Rights, where she led the organization’s...
Read more
David A. Keene
The Washington Times
David A. Keene is the former long-time chair of the American Conservative Union. He has been involved in public policy and politics for...
Read more
Timothy K. Lewis
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
Timothy K. Lewis is the co-chair of the appellate practice at Schnader, Harrison, Segal & Lewis LLP. Prior to joining the firm, Lewis...
Read more
Steven Olikara
Millennial Action Project
Steven Olikara is Co-Founder and President of the Millennial Action Project (MAP), a national, nonpartisan nonprofit organization dedicated...
Read more
Lawrence D. Rosenberg
Jones Day
Lawrence (Larry) D. Rosenberg is a partner at Jones Day, where he is involved with constitutional, international and statutory litigation,...
Read more
William S. Sessions
Holland & Knight LLP
William S. Sessions served three presidents as the Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigations, earning a reputation for helping to...
Read more
Jane C. Sherburne
Sherburne PLLC
Jane C. Sherburne is currently the owner of Sherburne PLLC. Previously she served as Senior Executive Vice President and General Counsel...
Read more
Bradley D. Simon
Simon & Partners, LLP
Bradley D. Simon is the founding partner of Simon & Partners, LLP, where he represents both corporations and individuals in the areas...
Read more
Virginia Sloan
The Constitution Project
Virginia “Ginny” Sloan is President and Founder of The Constitution Project, and serves on its Board of Directors. Ms. Sloan previously...
Read more
The Constitution Project convenes bipartisan committees whose missions are to address a variety of important constitutional issues and to produce consensus statements, reports and recommendations. The views and conclusions expressed in these Constitution Project statements, reports, and recommendations do not necessarily reflect the views of individual members of its Board of Directors or Board of Advisors.
Affiliations are listed for identification purposes only.

Board of Directors Emeritus

Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar
Justice of the Supreme Court of California
Phoebe A. Haddon
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law
Morton H. Halperin
Open Society Foundations
Stephen F. Hanlon
Saint Louis University School of Law
Asa Hutchinson
Governor of Arkansas
Laurie Robinson
George Mason University
Paul C. Saunders
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Donate Now

US Constitution